Unley & Immanuel Wed/thurs leagues

This forum is for the discussion of other football topics including Futsal, Indoor Soccer, 7-a-side, Referees and Rules of the Game

Moderator: Forum Admins

Red-4-Life
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach

Unley & Immanuel Wed/thurs leagues

Post by Red-4-Life »

Anyone play in them??

Litmanen
Star Player
Star Player

Re: Unley & Immanuel Wed/thurs leagues

Post by Litmanen »

I've been playing there for nearly 7 years on and off.

The standard is poor for the most part, and it's 53 dollars a game.

I think it's great for a social team though ( I normally fill-in for some of my friends), the court is fairly small, and considering the referees are young for the most part, they do a better job than some of the "certified" refs i've seen.

The rules are also modified by the guy that runs it, but for the most part it is run well.

I'd give it a go if you live nearby. I guess it depends on your level. are you guys playing anywhere now?

Red-4-Life
Assistant Coach
Assistant Coach

Post by Red-4-Life »

Im playing on thursday nights in the C grade for DNMV. I came late into the team and have only played 3 games. Games are played at both immanuel and unley, it varies.

Yes i hate how you cannot slide at all to even score, thats cost us a game this year. Fair enough you cant slide tackle but you should be able to slide for the ball as long as no one is being put in danger.

and the refereeing their can be very half assed...unprofessional is the word.

Litmanen
Star Player
Star Player

Post by Litmanen »

Red-4-Life wrote:Im playing on thursday nights in the C grade for DNMV. I came late into the team and have only played 3 games. Games are played at both immanuel and unley, it varies.

Yes i hate how you cannot slide at all to even score, thats cost us a game this year. Fair enough you cant slide tackle but you should be able to slide for the ball as long as no one is being put in danger.